The Sleeping Beauty


Indeed, it was to La Scala in 1966 that Nureyev entrusted the debut of “his” Sleeping Beauty, and now, twelve years after its last performance, his masterpiece returns to the stage with the magnificent sets created by Oscar winner Franca Squarciapino at La Scala in 1993, and Felix Korobov conducting the extraordinary score by Tchaikovsky. “Timofej Andrijashenko had a great debut with the Désiré of Nureyev. Polina Semionova was an amazing Aurora” (Strata Gemmi) “A great production, a success thanks to a superlative and thrilling ballet company.” (LUUK)

Additional Info

  • No: 756008
  • Composer: P.I. Tchaikovsky
  • Conductor: Felix Korobov
  • Orchestra: Teatro alla Scala
  • Artists: Polina Semionova, Timofej Andrijashenko, Alessandro Grillo, Marta Romagna, Riccardo Massimi, Beatrice Carbone, Ballet of Teatro alla Scala
  • Production year: 2020-11
  • Run time: 02:38:00
  • Director: Choreography by Rudolf Nureyev

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 158 mins
  • Disc Format: DVD 9
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 21
  • Item No.: 756008
  • UPC No.: 814337015602
  • Release Date: 2020-11
back to list