The Exclusive Subscription Concert Series – Martha Argerich & Zubin Mehta


The Subscription Concert Series of the Wiener Philharmoniker from the Golden Hall of the famous Musikverein, are special concerts reserved for subscribers, hence the name. But to become a subscriber, due to the exceptional quality of the concerts and the limited offer, the average waiting time is more than 10 years. With this series, these very special concerts are made available for the first time audiovisually to a wider audience worldwide. With Zubin Mehta and Martha Argerich “two veteran musicians gave rise to real storms of enthusiasm in the Musikverein.” (Wiener Zeitung) “The power of true ‘Old Masters’ – Martha Argerich sat at the piano as spiritedly sparkling as ever. Just as Bruckner’s Fourth subsequently succeeded in becoming a magnificent dialogue between orchestra and conductor: Bruckner impulsive, intimate, poignant, stirring.” (Kronenzeitung) Program: Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor / From Kinderszenen, Op. 15: No. 1 Von fremden Ländern und Menschen; Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 “Romantic”

Additional Info

  • No: 764604
  • Composer: Robert Schumann, Anton Bruckner
  • Conductor: Zubin Mehta
  • Orchestra: Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Artists: Martha Argerich
  • Production year: 2024-06
  • Run time: 01:52:00
  • Producers: A production of Unitel, myfidelio and ORF III in cooperation with Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Format: HDTV 16:9

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, D
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 112 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 50
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 764604
  • UPC No.: 810116910250
  • Release Date: 2024-06
back to list