The Berlin Concert



Celebrating 120 Years of Deutsche Grammophon, The Berlin Concert featuring performances from DG’s unbeatable roster of artists: Anne-Sophie Mutter, considered one of the greatest violinists of all time and Lang Lang, pioneering pianist and global cultural icon, accompanied by the Staatskapelle Berlin under the direction of Manfred Honeck. Works by W.A. Mozart, L.v. Beethoven, a german premiere of John Williams’ “Markings” and a world premiere of a new work by Unsuk Chin are on the program of this highly anticipated concert in Berlin´s famous Philharmonie. PROGRAM L.v. Beethoven: Fidelio Overture; Leonora Overture No. 3, Romance for Violin and Orchestra; W.A. Mozart: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 24; John Williams: Markings (for solo Violin, Strings and Harp)

Additional Info

  • No: 9971
  • Composer: L.v. Beethoven, John Williams, Unsuk Chin
  • Conductor: Manfred Honeck
  • Orchestra: Staatskapelle Berlin
  • Artists: Anne-Sophie Mutter, Lang Lang
  • Production year: 2018
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: Deutsche Grammophon, C Major
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list