Salzburg Opening Concert 2010


Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 Boulez Notations for Orchestra Bruckner Te Deum


As the 2010 Salzburg Festival marked two major landmark anniversaries – the Festival’s 90th and the Großes Festspielhaus’s 50th – a glamorous and very special opening concert was mandatory: Daniel Barenboim, the Vienna Philharmonic and a quartet of world-class singers opened the proceedings in style. Barenboim, who in 2010 also celebrated his 60th anniversary onstage, excelled as soloist and conductor of Beethoven’s unsurpassably lyrical Fourth Piano Concerto. And subsequently, under his baton, Dorothea Röschmann, Elina Garancˇa, Klaus Florian Vogt and René Pape delivered unforgettable performances in Bruckner’s poignant Te Deum.

Additional Info

  • No: 706808
  • Composer: Beethoven Boulez Bruckner
  • Conductor: Daniel Barenboim
  • Orchestra: Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Artists: Elīna Garanča, Dorothea Roeschmann, Franz Josef Selig, René Pape, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra Chorus State Opera Vienna
  • Production year: 2011-07
  • Run time: 01:25:00

Disc Infos

  • Subtitles: G, E, F, Sp, Korean, Chinese, Japanese
  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 85 minutes
  • Disc Format: DVD 9
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME11
  • Item No.: 706808
  • UPC No.: 814337010683
  • Release Date: July 2011
back to list