Salzburg Festival Opening Concert 2011


ALBAN BERG Lulu Suite: Symphonic Pieces from the opera Lulu for Coloratura Soprano and Orchestra Der Wein: Concert Aria for Soprano and Orchestra GUSTAV MAHLER Das klagende Lied for Solo Voices, Mixed Choir and Orchestra (1898/99 Version)


Dorothea Roeschmann, Anna Larsson, Johan Botha - and rising star Anna Prohaska: master conductor Pierre Boulez the "grand seigneur de subtle minimalism and exquisitely beguiling sounds" (Der Standard), assembled a cast of tremendous distinction for this prestigious concert, conceived as a tribute to Gustav Mahler. After two works by Mahler´s pupil Alban Berg, featuring Roeschmann and Prohaska, the main event of the concert is Gustav Mahler´s large-scale cantata "Das klagende Lied" - a "great spectral opera for the mind´s eye (Wiener Zeitung)

Additional Info

  • No: 710908
  • Composer: Alban Berg, Gustav Mahler
  • Conductor: Pierre Boulez
  • Orchestra: Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Artists: Dorothea Roeschmann, Anna Prohaska, Anna Larsson, Johan Botha, Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Production year: 2012-06
  • Run time: 01:35:00

Disc Infos

  • Subtitles: E, G, F, Sp, Kor, Chin
  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 95 minutes
  • Disc Format: DVD9
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME11
  • Item No.: 710908
  • UPC No.: 814337011093
  • Release Date: June 2012
back to list