This highly acclaimed production from the Bayerische Staatsoper, a powerful and fascinating re-interpretation of Dvořák’s fairy-tale opera Rusalka, was a revelation: the young, up-and-coming Latvian soprano, Kristīne Opolais, whose performance was rightly hailed by the press as “one of the most vivid and striking accomplishments seen on an opera stage in a long time” (Vienna’s leading daily Der Standard). With her supple and velvety soprano voice, her captivating physical beauty and her hauntingly moving stage presence, Kristīne Opolais perfectly embodies the role of the water nymph who becomes a human being in order to find love.

Additional Info

  • No: 750808
  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Conductor: Tomáš Hanus
  • Orchestra: Bayerisches Staatsorchester
  • Artists: Kristīne Opolais, Klaus Florian Vogt, Nadia Krasteva, Günther Groissböck, Janina Baechle
  • Production year: 2016-11
  • Run time: 03:12:00

Disc Infos

  • Subtitles: E, G, F, Sp, Ch, Ko
  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 2
  • Run time: 192 mins
  • Disc Format: DVD 9
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Bonus Material: Making of “Rusalka”
  • Subtitles Bonus: E
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 22
  • Item No.: 750808
  • UPC No.: 814337015084
  • Release Date: 2016-11
back to list