Leonard Bernstein at Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival


DVD 1 - The Birth of an Orchestra DVD 2 - Orchestral Work with the Rite of the Spring DVD 3 - International Conductors’ Competition and Master Course


Teaching, Performing, Lectures and Master Course "Leonard Bernstein Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival” offers a lively and fascinating inside look at the professional world of young conductors and orchestral musicians in three one-hour-long programs. It also portrays one of the greatest conductors of the 20th century, Leonard Bernstein, shown at work with young musicians. “I am trying to do something for Europe that Europe actually did for me. I had promised myself to founding another Tanglewood here.” (Leonard Bernstein) “If a piece of art is something designed with many facets and perspectives, then this three-piece is a piece of art.” (FAZ)

Additional Info

  • No: 746608
  • Production year: 2018-08
  • Run time: 03:35:00

Disc Infos

  • Subtitles: E, G, Jp, Ko
  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 3
  • Run time: 215 mins
  • Disc Format: DVD 9
  • Picture: NTSC 4:3
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Bonus Material: Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor, Justus Frantz (piano), Wiener Philharmoniker, Leonard Bernstein
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 22
  • Item No.: 746608
  • UPC No.: 814337014667
  • Release Date: 2018-08
back to list