Krystian Zimerman – Beethoven Piano Concertos


Krystian Zimerman and Sir Simon Rattle have reunited to record Beethoven’s Complete Piano Concertos with the London Symphony Orchestra in one marathon concert. From the youthful first to the mighty ‘Emperor’, this is a real one-off: an unprecedented meeting of great musical minds. That’s no exaggeration: the unique rapport between Zimerman and Sir Simon is based upon years of shared ideals and mutual respect. Gramophone described their partnership as "a thing of wonder", praising their "thrilling sense of purpose". Crucially, neither of them ever forgets that Beethoven is bigger than both of them, making this unprecedented, unrepeatable concert a worthy tribute to Beethoven at the end of this, his 250th anniversary year.

Additional Info

  • No: 8764
  • Composer: L.v. Beethoven
  • Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle
  • Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
  • Production year: 2021
  • Run time: 03:05:00
  • Producers: Deutsche Grammophon, LSO
  • Format: HDTV 16:9

Disc Infos

  • No. of Discs: 0
back to list