Hermann Prey – The Schubert Song Cycles

CMajor 751304_PreySchubert_BD_FrontCover


The Schubert Song Cycles


Prey's legendary Schubert song cycle for the first time on BD. Prey, best known as a master of German art song, was a worldwide celebrated baritone with an international career over 45 years at the MET, Bayreuth, Salzburg, Japan, La Scala, etc. “In his finest interpretations Hermann Prey sang Winterreise and Die schöne Müllerin with a captivatingly natural phrasing that flowed organically like a river and as such was the very opposite of the more intellectual approach of his rival, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau.” – DIE ZEIT Online, 1998

Additional Info

  • No: 751304
  • Composer: Franz Schubert
  • Artists: Hermann Prey, Helmut Deutsch, Leonard Hokanson
  • Production year: 2016-11
  • Run time: 04:12:00

Disc Infos

  • Subtitles: E, F, Sp
  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 252 minutes
  • Disc Format: BD 50
  • Picture: NTSC 16:9 HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Bonus Material: Introductions to all Song Cycles by Hermann Prey and a 38 minutes documentary on Hermann Prey
  • Subtitles Bonus: E
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 751304
  • UPC No.: 814337015138
back to list