Bruckner: The Symphonies 1-9


This Blu-ray box contains the international acclaimed Bruckner cycle of Christian Thielemann, a “magician of the Bruckner sound”(Kurier on Symphony No. 5) and the Staatskapelle Dresden, whose own Bruckner tradition dates back more than a century. Outstanding reviews emphasize the exceptionally high artistic quality of the concerts: “Once again Thielemann proved to be the unrestricted ruler on his ancestral territory, German Romantic repertoire” (Hamburger Abendblatt on Symphony No. 2). Christian Thielemann “displays the full musical maelstrom of Bruckner’s Symphony No. 3” (Münchner Merkur). “Another Bruckner triumph for Dresden” (Sächsische Zeitung on Symphony No. 6). “… one would have to be hard-hearted not to be touched by this heartfelt music” (Der Tagesspiegel on Symphony No. 8).

Additional Info

  • No: 757504
  • Composer: Anton Bruckner
  • Conductor: Christian Thielemann
  • Orchestra: Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden
  • Production year: 2021-04
  • Run time: 11:14:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 9
  • Run time: 674 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 25
  • Picture: NTSC HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 44
  • Item No.: 757504
  • UPC No.: 814337015756
  • Release Date: 2021-04
back to list