Bruckner Symphony No. 1



Christian Thielemann and the Staatskapelle Dresden already released the Bruckner symphonies Nos. 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9 and continue their Bruckner Cycle at the Philharmonie in Munich with a radiant performance of Symphony No. 1. Thielemann, widely regarded as the leading Brucknerian of our age, demonstrates his skill once more and shows a masterly control over his orchestra. Thielemann opted for the more lively early original Linz version of this symphony. Bruckner himself called it “a cheeky wench” and said about the finale: “Never again have I been so audacious and bold.” “How Thielemann elicits diabolical trills and how he puts emphasis on syncopation, no matter how small – that’s in a class of ist own.” (Die Presse.com)

Additional Info

  • No: 744704
  • Composer: Anton Bruckner
  • Conductor: Christian Thielemann
  • Orchestra: Staatskapelle Dresden
  • Production year: 2018-02
  • Run time: 00:58:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 58 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 25
  • Picture: NTSC 16:9 HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, Dolby 5.1
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 21
  • Item No.: 744704
  • UPC No.: 814337014476
back to list