Thielemann conducts Bruckner "Study Symphony" & "Nullte"


To mark Anton Bruckner’s bicentenary in 2024, Christian Thielemann, the Wiener Philharmoniker and Unitel are recording the first Bruckner cycle with a single conductor in the orchestra’s history. “Two premieres: With the Study Symphony and the and the ‘Nullte’, the Wiener Philharmoniker under Christian Thielemann continued their Bruckner cycle in the empty Musikverein. For orchestra and conductor, these were first encounters. The result can already be said to be of great caliber.” Kronen Zeitung. PROGRAM Bruckner: Symphony in F minor, WAB 99 (Study Symphony), Symphony in D minor, WAB 100 (Nullte)

Additional Info

  • No: A045501790000
  • Composer: Anton Bruckner
  • Conductor: Christian Thielemann
  • Orchestra: Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Production year: 2021
  • Run time: 01:29:00
  • Producers: Unitel, ORF, Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Format: 4K
back to list