The Odeonsplatz Concert: Viotti & Wang


The Odeonsplatz is one of the most beautiful places in Munich. The surrounding historic buildings distinguish this location as an open-air arena for about 8,000 spectators. The square is named after a popular concert hall, the Odeon, which was built by Ludwig I of Bavaria in the early 19th century. “Klassik am Odeonsplatz” is a summer highlight in the musical life of the Bavarian capital. Yuja Wang shines in Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto, furthermore Lorenzo Viotti conducts popular works by Rimsky-Korsakov, Chabrier, and Ravel. PROGRAM Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2; Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio Espagnol; Chabrier: Espana; Ravel: Bolero

Additional Info

  • No: A055515510000
  • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninov, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Emmanuel Chabrier, Maurice Ravel
  • Conductor: Lorenzo Viotti
  • Orchestra: Münchner Philharmoniker
  • Artists: Yuja Wang
  • Production year: 2021
  • Run time: 01:27:00
  • Producers: ZDF, 3sat, BR, UNITEL
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list