The John Cranko Stuttgart Ballet Collection


Onegin, Romeo and Juliet, The Taming of the Shrew


Three legendary performances from the Stuttgart Ballet in the choreography of John Cranko: Onegin, Romeo and Juliet and The Taming of the Shrew. Including bonus conversations on each ballet and three documentaries on the Stuttgart Ballet and its outstanding dancers Marcia Haydée and Friedemann Vogel: Of Miracles and Superheroes – The Stuttgart Ballet, Marcia Haydée - The Seduction to Dance and Friedemann Vogel - Incarnation of Dance. The 3 documentaries are for the first time available on DVD and Blu-ray!

Additional Info

  • No: 808308
  • Composer: Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev, Scarlatti
  • Artists: The Stuttgart Ballet, Marcia Haydée, Friedemann Vogel
  • Production year: 2023-08
  • Run time: 13:55:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, D, F
  • No. of Discs: 8
  • Run time: 835 mins
  • Disc Format: DVD 9
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Bonus Material: Of Miracles and Superheroes - The Stuttgart Ballet / Marcia Haydee - The Seduction to Dance / Friedemann Vogel - Incarnation of Dance
  • Subtitles Bonus: E, D
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 88
  • Item No.: 808308
  • UPC No.: 814337017019
  • Release Date: 2023-08
back to list