The Brahms Symphonies


The Brahms interpretations of Paavo Järvi, the Grammy Award-winning Estonian-American conductor, and his Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen have been receiving the highest public and critical acclaim. “A Brahms revelation“ was the headline in the New Yorker, for the Zeit it’s „a reference recording“ and the Hamburger Abendblatt wrote “the greatest experts of Brahms come from Bremen (die besten Brahms Versteher kommen aus Bremen)“. The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen perform Brahms nowadays exactly to the size that the composer himself was accustomed to at the time. This interpretation puts Brahms´ symphonies in a new light, which is explored in the additional documentary through the eyes of the musicians and their artistic director Paavo Järvi. BONUS: The Brahms Code - A music documentary by award-winning film director Christian Berger explores the four symphonies by Johannes Brahms through the eyes of the musicians and their artistic director Paavo Järvi.

Additional Info

  • No: 735004
  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Conductor: Paavo Järvi
  • Orchestra: Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
  • Production year: 2019-10
  • Run time: 04:27:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, F, G
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 267 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 50
  • Picture: NTSC HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Bonus Material: The Brahms Code
  • Subtitles Bonus: E, G, Ko, Jp
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 735004
  • UPC No.: 814337013509
  • Release Date: 2019-10
back to list