The Berlin Concert – Anne-Sophie Mutter & Lang Lang


Celebrating 120 Years of Deutsche Grammophon, The Berlin Concert features performances from DG’s unbeatable roster of artists: Anne-Sophie Mutter, considered one of the greatest violinists of all time and Lang Lang, pioneering pianist and global cultural icon, accompanied by the Staatskapelle Berlin under the direction of Manfred Honeck. Works by W.A. Mozart, L.v. Beethoven and a german premiere of John Williams’ “Markings” are on the program of this highly anticipated concert in Berlin´s famous Philharmonie. PROGRAM L.v. Beethoven: Overture to Fidelio, op. 72; Leonore Overture No. 3, op. 72b, Romance in F for violin and orchestra, op. 50; W.A. Mozart: Piano Concerto in C minor, KV 491; John Williams: Markings for violin, string orchestra and harp

Additional Info

  • No: 9971
  • Composer: L.v. Beethoven, John Williams, W.A. Mozart
  • Conductor: Manfred Honeck
  • Orchestra: Staatskapelle Berlin
  • Artists: Anne-Sophie Mutter, Lang Lang
  • Production year: 2018
  • Run time: 01:42:00
  • Producers: Deutsche Grammophon, C Major Entertainment
  • Format: 4K
back to list