Sir András Schiff in Weimar


In the classical city of Weimar, where his great compatriot Franz Liszt once worked, Sir András Schiff, who was knighted in 2014, devoted himself to three of his “great loves”: Bach, Beethoven and Schubert. The setting could not have been more fitting: For the first time, it was possible for a production to record a piano recital at the Anna Amalia Library in Weimar. PROGRAM Bach: Capriccio on the departure of a beloved brother in B flat major, BWV 992; Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 15 in D major, Op. 28 “Pastoral”; Schubert: Three Late Piano Pieces , D. 946, Hungarian Melody in B minor, D. 817

Additional Info

  • No: A555500750000
  • Composer: Bach, Beethoven, Schubert
  • Production year: 2020
  • Run time: 01:05:00
  • Director: Tilo Krause
  • Producers: Unitel
  • Format: 4K
back to list