Salzburg Festival 2020: Camerata Salzburg & Metzmacher


“An insane program … A fascinating and crazy border crossing, never in danger of falling. And the audience is cheering” Die Welt. PROGRAM Ligeti: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, Ligatura-Message to Frances-Marie (The Answered Unanswered Question), Op. 31b, “Ruhelos” from Kafka-Fragmente, Op. 24; Nörmiger: Toden Tanz from Tabulaturbuch auff dem Instrumente; Anonym: Byzantine Chant on Psalm 140; Schubert: String Quartet No. 14, D. 810 “Der Tod und das Mädchen”; Dowland: Pavane “Lachrimæ Antiquæ Novæ” for String Quintet from Lachrimæ, or Seaven Teares

Additional Info

  • No: A045501420000
  • Composer: Ligeti, Schubert, Dowland, Nörmiger
  • Conductor: Ingo Metzmacher
  • Orchestra: Camerata Salzburg
  • Artists: Patricia Kopatchinskaja
  • Production year: 2020
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: A co-production of Unitel and ZDF in cooperation with Arte Concert and Salzburger Festspiele
  • Format: 4K
back to list