RCO: Pappano conducts Beethoven & Schumann


Igor Levit returns to the Concertgebouworkest to perform Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto under the direction of Sir Antonio Pappano. The outstanding Russian–German pianist made his Concertgebouworkest debut in April 2018. Levit’s performance was ‘self-assured and challenging’, wrote De Volkskrant of his performance of Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto. Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto ones again provides an opportunity for another exciting partnership. PROGRAM Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3; Schumann: Symphony No. 2

Additional Info

  • No: 8759
  • Composer: L.v. Beethoven, R. Schumann
  • Conductor: Sir Antonio Pappano
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Igor Levit
  • Production year: 2021
  • Run time: 01:10:00
  • Producers: RCO
  • Format: 4K
back to list