RCO Opening Night 2022: Alain Altinoglu & Víkingur Ólafsson and Martin Fröst


The Concertgebouw Orchestra celebrates the new concert season in Westerpark with conductor Alain Altinoglu, clarinettist Martin Fröst, pianist Víkingur Ólafsson and music by Adams, Grieg and Bernstein. The evening gets off to an energetic start with John Adams’s Short Ride in a Fast Machine. The programme continues with Edvard Grieg’s Piano Concerto, followed by a selection of dances for clarinet and orchestra, in which clarinet virtuoso Martin Fröst can truly shine. The evening concludes with Bernstein’s popular Symphonic Dances from West Side Story.

Additional Info

  • No: 8847
  • Composer: John Adams, Edvard Grieg, Leonard Bernstein and many more
  • Conductor: Alain Altinoglu
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Víkingur Ólafsson, Martin Fröst
  • Production year: 2022
  • Run time: 01:33:00
  • Producers: RCO, Avrotros
  • Format: 4K
back to list