RCO Opening Night 2021: Daniel Harding & Leonidas Kavakos


The Royal Concertgebouworkest is celebrating the new season with a grand gift to the city, the country and the world. On Friday 10 September, the Concertgebouworkest opens the 2021/2022 season with a festive concert open-air in the heart of Amsterdam – that evening, music sounds through the streets from Dam Square. In this way, the musicians and the public bring the city back to life, ringing in the new season with you in this spectacular way! Daniel Harding is not only a conductor but also a pilot for Air France. Tonight, he leads us on a musical journey through Europe, ending in Paris. PROGRAM Roukens: CHASE; Strauss: DON JUAN; Paganini: LA CAMPANELLA; Verdi: LA FORZA DEL DESTINO; Boulanger: D´UN MATIN DE PRINTEMPS; Ravel: TZIGAN; Gershwin: AN AMERICAN IN PARIS + encores

Additional Info

  • No: 8800
  • Composer: Joey Roukens, Richard Strauss, Niccolò Paganini, Giuseppe Verdi, Lily Boulanger, Maurice Ravel, George Gershwin
  • Conductor: Daniel Harding
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Leonidas Kavakos
  • Production year: 2021
  • Run time: 01:34:00
  • Producers: RCO, Avrotros
  • Format: 4K
back to list