RCO: Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla conducts Tchaikovsky and Weinberg


Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla conducts two works packed with folk tunes: Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto, with Gabriela Montero, and Weinberg’s Third Symphony. The concert starts with music by Raminta Šerkšnytė. PRGRAM Raminta Šerkšnytė: De Profundis; Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1; Weinberg: Symphony No. 3

Additional Info

  • No: 8887
  • Composer: Raminta Šerkšnytė, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Mieczyslaw Weinberg
  • Conductor: Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Gabriela Montero
  • Production year: 2023
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: RCO
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list