RCO: Luisi conducts Rachmaninoff and Tchaikovsky


Fabio Luisi conducts two intensely romantic Russian works: Tchaikovsky’s Sixth Symphony and Rachmaninoff’s Third Piano Concerto with master pianist Yefim Bronfman, artist in residence with the Concertgebouworkest. The soloist performing this compelling piano concerto is the star turn of the programme. Yefim Bronfman has been a popular guest with the Concertgebouworkest for twenty years, but has never before performed Rachmaninoff at Concertgebouworkest! Now at last we had the chance to hear how this connoisseur of the Russian repertoire approaches this marvellous work. PROGRAM Tchaikovsky; Symphony No. 6; Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3.

Additional Info

  • No: 8832
  • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff, P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Conductor: Fabio Luisi
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Yefim Bronfman
  • Production year: 2022
  • Run time: 01:39:00
  • Producers: RCO
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list