RCO: Gatti conduts Beethoven & Brahms



With Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 and Brahms’s Symphony No. 2, chief conductor Daniele Gatti is highlighting the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra’s most important function since its founding, namely to perform the best works from the Classical and Romantic periods. Gatti joins forces here with star pianist Yefim Bronfman, the Russian-Israeli-American master who is known as a heavyweight, excelling in tumultuous works. Remarkably enough, Bronfman now turns to the subtlest and most tender of piano concertos that Beethoven composed.

Additional Info

  • No: A865500460000
  • Composer: L.v. Beethoven, J. Brahms
  • Conductor: Daniele Gatti
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Yefim Bronfman
  • Production year: 2018
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: RCO, Unitel
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list