Nelsons conducts Tchaikovsky and Weinberg


With this concert, Andris Nelsons and the Gewandhausorchester continue their Tchaikovsky cycle. They are joined by star trumpeter Håkan Hardenberger who plays Mieczysław Weinberg‘s Trumpet Concerto, which Shostakovich described as a symphony for trumpet and orchestra. PROGRAM Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4; Weinberg: Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra

Additional Info

  • No: 8729
  • Composer: P.I. Tchaikovsky, Mieczysław Weinberg
  • Conductor: Andris Nelsons
  • Orchestra: Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
  • Artists: Håkan Hardenberger
  • Production year: 2019
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: Accentus Music
  • Format: 4K
back to list