Nelsons conducts Mozart and Tchaikovsky



This concert is devoted to Andris Nelsons’ assumption of the position of Gewandhauskapellmeister. It marks the beginning of the highly promising Tchaikovsky cycle by Andris Nelsons and the Gewandhausorchester. Andris Nelsons: “Being appointed as the next Gewandhauskapellmeister of the Gewandhausorchester is a completely overwhelming honour. This extraordinary orchestra and its wonderful musicians are unique in so many respects, and particularly in their creation of an exceptional sound world based on outstanding tradition that is, at its heart, inspirational.” PROGRAM Mozart: Symphony K. 550; Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.6

Additional Info

  • No: 9527
  • Composer: W.A. Mozart, P.I. Tchaikovsky
  • Conductor: Andris Nelsons
  • Orchestra: Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
  • Production year: 2018
  • Run time: 01:48:00
  • Producers: Accentus, MDR, ARTE
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list