MSO: Bernstein on Broadway


All his life Leonard Bernstein had a love affair with New York and in his many music theatre works he painted the most vivid picture of life in the ‘City That Never Sleeps’. This performance embraces Bernstein’s New York, offering a rare insight into the composer’s mind with Bernstein devotee Bramwell Tovey at the helm and on the keys. PROGRAM Music from Wonderful Town, On the Town, Candide, Peter Pan, Fancy Free and West Side Story

Additional Info

  • No: A175500200000
  • Composer: Leonard Bernstein
  • Conductor: Bramwell Tovey
  • Orchestra: Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
  • Artists: Sarah Fox, Liane Keegan, Brett Polegato, Brenton Spiteri
  • Production year: 2018
  • Run time: 01:47:00
  • Producers: Bluedog Productions, distributed by Unitel
  • Format: 4K
back to list