Moment Musical – Seong-Jin Cho


As concert halls are silent and theatres dark during the COVID-19 Coronavirus Pandemic, bringing performers and audiences together demands creative solutions. C Major Entertainment, in collaboration with Arte Concert and DG, is set to launch a series of professional live relays of concerts given by artists at Berlin’s legendary Meistersaal. The programmes focus on solo or duo works. This approach limit the number of artists, technicians and backstage staff involved, in compliance with government regulations, while drawing on the endlessly rich repertoire of chamber pieces past and present. Using remote cameras, members of the audio and video crew are safely dispersed in different rooms. The fourth episode featuring Berlin-based Korean pianist Seong-Jin Cho.

Additional Info

  • No: 8740
  • Composer: Franz Schubert, Johannes Brahms, Alban Berg
  • Artists: Seong-Jin Cho (piano)
  • Production year: 2020
  • Run time: 00:41:00
  • Producers: Deutsche Grammophon, C Major Entertainment, ZDF/arte Concert
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list