Martha Argerich and Daniel Barenboim at Salzburg Festival


Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1; Schubert: Symphony No 7; Rondo D. 951


Acclaimed by critics as an evening of superlative, Martha Argerich – arguably the greatest living pianist – joins Daniel Barenboim and his West-Eastern Divan Orchestra for an unforgettable interpretation of Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto. Argerich’s playing is full of astonishing virtuosity and uncompromising, alternating with breakneck passages and tender tones: “Martha Argerich is and remains unique” (Die Presse). In addition to Tchaikovsky’s brilliant piece, Schubert’s Symphony “Unfinished” is played, a work that has never been performed during the composer’s lifetime. “Martha Argerich, Daniel Barenboim and the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra provide an exceptional atmosphere in the Festspielhaus.” (Salzburger Nachrichten)

Additional Info

  • No: 802104
  • Composer: P.I. Tchaikovsky, Franz Schubert
  • Conductor: Daniel Barenboim
  • Orchestra: West–Eastern Divan Orchestra
  • Production year: 2020-10
  • Run time: 01:15:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 75 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 25
  • Picture: NTSC HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 802104
  • UPC No.: 814337017712
  • Release Date: 2020-10
back to list