LSO: Pappano conducts Boulanger, Barber & Rachmaninoff


The sun comes out in Lili Boulanger’s lively tone poem, and lyrical feelings bloom in music by Samuel Barber and Serge Rachmaninoff. D’un matin de printemps is one of the few glimpses we have of Lili Boulanger’s compositional genius, a sparkling miniature that leaves a lasting impression of spring. The emotional sincerity of Samuel Barber’s lyrical Violin Concerto cuts to the heart, its nervy third movement building up to a burst of feeling. And passion reigns in Rachmaninoff’s opulent Second Symphony. Its third movement contains some of the most beautiful music he ever wrote. PROGRAM Boulanger: D'un Matin de printemps; Barber: Violin Concerto; Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2

Additional Info

  • No: 8643
  • Composer: Lili Boulanger, Samuel Barber, Serge Rachmaninoff
  • Conductor: Sir Antonio Pappano
  • Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
  • Artists: Janine Jansen
  • Production year: 2024
  • Run time: 01:37:00
  • Producers: LSO
  • Format: HDTV 16:9

Disc Infos

  • No. of Discs: 0
back to list