LSO: Nathalie Stutzmann conducts Brahms & Beethoven


Nathalie Stutzmann dives deep into the dark heart of 19th century music, with storm-swept thrillers by Beethoven, Brahms and Franck. The stars shine most brightly when the night is at its darkest. Brahms stares tragedy in the face in his final symphony: music that wrestles beauty and hope from a lifetime of sorrow. Beethoven finds poetry among the shadows, in his moody Third Piano Concerto. And César Franck gallops through the night in a wild, supernatural sonic thriller. We’re going to hell and back – hold on tight! Nathalie Stutzmann’s concerts with the LSO always bring out the drama and emotion of romantic music, repertoire that she lives and breathes. In her own words, to inspire people, “you have to be the incarnation of the music you have in your heart.” PROGRAM Franck: Le chasseur maudit; Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3; Brahms: Symphony No. 4

Additional Info

  • No: 8632
  • Composer: César Franck, Ludwig van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms
  • Conductor: Nathalie Stutzmann
  • Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
  • Artists: Alice Sara Ott
  • Production year: 2022
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: LSO
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list