Lisa Batiashvili, Gautier Capuçon & Christian Thielemann


Violinist Lisa Batiashvili, cellist Gautier Capuçon, Christian Thielemann and the Staatskapelle Dresden present a sophisticated concert programme of three great composers: Johannes Brahms, Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky and Franz Liszt. In Brahms´ Double Concerto Lisa Bathiashvili is playing her Guarneri “with tenderness and devotion” (Der Neue Merker). Her lyrical, velevety performance is contrasted by Capuçon’s more throaty and vibrating tone: “The two ways of playing seem to collide sometimes but to match brilliantly at the same time”. Christian Thielemann and his Staatskapelle “are mixing different colours as if they were putting emeralds and rubies on precious metal, creating huge sonority but always retaining clarity in it” (Dresdner Neueste Nachrichten).

Additional Info

  • No: 757204
  • Composer: J. Brahms, P.I. Tchaikovsky, F. Liszt
  • Conductor: Christian Thielemann
  • Orchestra: Staatskapelle Dresden
  • Artists: Lisa Batiashvili, Gautier Capuçon
  • Production year: 2021-02
  • Run time: 01:26:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, G
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 86 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 50
  • Picture: NTSC HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 757204
  • UPC No.: 814337015725
  • Release Date: 2021-02
back to list