Grafenegg: Midsummer Night's Gala 2021


Every year some of the world’s finest soloists meet at the Wolkenturm in Grafenegg. The Tonkünstler Orchestra, under the baton of Yutaka Sado, rolls out a scintillating carpet of sound in the Schlosspark. In 2021, soprano Rachel Willis-Sorensen, one of the most exsiting contemporary vocalists, takes charge of the Wolkenturm. Together with tenor Benjamin Bruns and the pianist and artistic director of Grafenegg, Rudolf Buchbinder, they delight the audience with masterpieces from Schumann to Lehár. The wonderful open-air setting is illuminated by a “light score” by light artist Marcus Neustetter.

Additional Info

  • No: A045501820000
  • Composer: Humperdinck, Verdi, Wagner, Lehar, Schumann, Stravinsky
  • Conductor: Yutaka Sado
  • Orchestra: Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Artists: Rachel Willis-Sorensen, Benjamin Bruns, Rudolf Buchbinder
  • Production year: 2021
  • Run time: 01:10:00
  • Producers: ORF, UNITEL, Grafenegg Festival
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list