Daniel Barenboim – Beethoven – The complete Piano Sonatas


Beethoven Piano Sonatas


Few musicians in the world are as intimately familiar with Beethoven’s piano sonatas as Daniel Barenboim, who has been exploring these works since the earliest days of his career - a musical novel in 32 chapters and an artistic cosmos in itself. Barenboim recorded the full cycle of Beethoven sonatas in the Pierre Boulz Saal in 2020 and presents these works in chronological order of their creation - providing an exciting look at the composer’s artistic development. With this sonata cycle, Daniel Barenboim has set himself a legacy! The box includes 234 mins Bonus: a 42-minutes interview with Daniel Barenboim on Beethoven and 3 masterclasses with Daniel Barenboim, working with students of the Barenboim-Said Academy feat. Alexandre Kantorow (winner of the 1st price and gold medal at the Tschaikowsky Competition, working on Sonata No. 2), Nathalia Milstein on Sonata No. 15 “Pastoral” and Fabian Müller on Sonata No. 23 “Appassionata”). “No matter how many times you play them there are always freshpersonal perspectives waiting to be discovered.” Daniel Barenboim

Additional Info

  • No: 808004
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Run time: 15:07:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: En, De
  • No. of Discs: 4
  • Run time: 942 mins (Beethoven Sonatas: 705 mins / Bonus: 3 Masterclasses + Interview: 237 mins)
  • Disc Format: BD 50
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Subtitles Bonus: En, De, Ko, Jp
  • Item No.: 808004
  • UPC No.: 814337017125
  • Release Date: November 2022
back to list