Bruckner Symphony No. 2


Thielemann‘s brilliant interpretation of Bruckner´s Symphony No. 2 is performed wonderfully by the Staatskapelle Dresden, completing their critically acclaimed Bruckner cycle with a concert at the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg. “In the Elbphilharmonie Thielemann once again proved to be the unrestricted Ruler on his ancestral territory, German Romantic repertoire” (Hamburger Abendblatt) and critics praised how lucent and with how much musical intensity Thielemann conducted this symphony in the acoustics of this hall – an exceptional positive example for subsequent conductors and orchestras.

Additional Info

  • No: 730508
  • Composer: Anton Bruckner
  • Conductor: Christian Thielemann
  • Orchestra: Staatskapelle Dresden
  • Production year: 2019-09
  • Run time: 01:03:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, F, G
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 63 mins
  • Disc Format: DVD 9
  • Picture: NTSC
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 11
  • Item No.: 730508
  • UPC No.: 814337013059
  • Release Date: 2019-09
back to list