Bernstein at 100: The Centennial Celebration At Tanglewood


The Bernstein Centennial Celebration at Tanglewood spotlights Bernstein's wide-ranging talents as a composer, his many gifts as a great interpreter and champion of other composers, and his role as an inspirer of a new generation of musicians and music lovers across the country and around the globe. The gala concert features a kaleidoscopic array of artists and ensembles from the worlds of classical music, film, and Broadway. The entire first half of the program is dedicated to selections from such brilliant Bernstein works as Candide, West Side Story, Mass, and Serenade. Music from the classical canon very dear to Bernstein's heart-selections includes from Mahler's Des Knaben Wunderhorn, the finale of Mahler's Resurrection Symphony and music by Aaron Copland, plus a new work by John Williams.

Additional Info

  • No: 747704
  • Composer: Leonard Bernstein, Gustav Mahler, John Williams, Aaron Copland
  • Conductor: Andris Nelsons, Christoph Eschenbach, Michael Tilson Thomas, John Williams, Keith Lockhart
  • Orchestra: Boston Symphony Orchestra
  • Artists: Audra McDonald, Midori, Nadine Sierra, Yo-Yo Ma, Kian Soltani, Jessica Zhou, Susan Graham, Thomas Hampson,Tony Yazbeck, Isabel Leonard, Jessica Vosk
  • Production year: 2018-11
  • Run time: 02:21:00

Disc Infos

  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 141 minutes
  • Disc Format: BD 50
  • Picture: NTSC HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Bonus Material: Bernstein at Tanglewood + Video Greetings
  • Subtitles Bonus: E, G, Ko, Jp
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 747704
  • UPC No.: 814337014773
  • Release Date: 2018-11
back to list