Anne-Sophie Mutter & Mutter's Virtuosi


For years, Anne-Sophie Mutter has been performing together with various scholarship students of her foundation – in order to familiarize them with the life of a professional musician and to introduce them to a broader audience. In spring 2011 she also launched the project Mutter’s Virtuosi: This ensemble under the musical direction of the violinist consists of current and former scholarship holders of the of the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation as well as several other young musicians. This concert at Vienna’s Musikverein includes works by J. S. Bach, his Violin Concerto No. 1 and the Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, Vivaldi’s concert for three violins in F major, the Violin Concerto in A major by Joseph Bologne as well as the Nonet by André Previn, a commission for Mutter’s Virtuosi.

Additional Info

  • No: A045502730000
  • Composer: Vivaldi, Previn, J. S. Bach, Bologne, Williams
  • Conductor: Anne-Sophie Mutter
  • Orchestra: Mutter's Virtuosi
  • Production year: 2023
  • Run time: 01:36:00
  • Director: Michael Beyer
  • Producers: UNITEL, Deutsche Grammophon, ZDF/ARTE Concert, Wiener Musikverein
  • Format: 4K
back to list