A Musical Journey Across Austria


The Vienna Johann Strauss Orchestra can rightly claim to be one of the most authentic ensembles for interpreting the music of the Strauss dynasty. Founded in 1966 in Vienna, the aim of the new orchestra was to cultivate both the music of the Strauss dynasty, as well as so-called 'light' Viennese music. This festive concert from the Golden Hall of the Musikverein Vienna is a musical journey across Austria and includes beautiful footage of the Austrian landscape and famous historical monuments, as well as short introductions by the conductor Johannes Wildner. Enjoy the magic of the music of the Strauss family and the accompanying impressions of Austria.

Additional Info

  • No: 753104
  • Composer: Josef Strauss, Johann Strauss, Johann Strauss II, Eduard Strauss I
  • Conductor: Johannes Wildner
  • Orchestra: Vienna Johann Strauss Orchestra
  • Production year: 2020-01
  • Run time: 01:27:00

Disc Infos

  • Subtitles: G, E, F, Ch, Ko, Jp
  • Booklet: E, G
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 87 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 25
  • Picture: NTSC HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 753104
  • UPC No.: 814337015312
  • Release Date: 2020-01
back to list