94 new seconds by W.A. Mozart


94 seconds may not be much, but when they are from Mozart it's a new cosmos! On Mozart 265th birthday on 27 Jan 2021 the Mozartwoche presented an extra special event: the world premiere of a previously unknown piece by the musical prodigy himself. The newly discovered piano solo, entitled Allegro in D – K.626b/16, was played by the world-famous pianist, Seong-Jin Cho in the Great Hall of the Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation. In this program next to the concert performance of Seong-Jin Cho, we have Dr. Ulrich Leisinger, the head research of the Mozartwoche, and Rolando Villazon, the Intendant tell us the story and background of this new discovery.

Additional Info

  • No: A045501680000
  • Composer: W.A. Mozart
  • Artists: Seong-Jin Cho
  • Production year: 2021
  • Run time: 01:00:00
  • Producers: Unitel
  • Format: 4K
back to list