Through the forests, through the meadows



The Bläserphilharmonie Mozarteum under its principal conductor Hansjörg Angerer is one of the leading wind ensembles in the world. The musicians are members from the great symphony orchestras from all over the world. Once a year they come together for a special concert at the Großes Festspielhaus in Salzburg, which is always dedicated to a specific theme. “Through the forests, through the meadows“ is this year’s motto, taken from Carl Maria von Weber’s romantic opera "Freischütz“ and symbolizing the close connection between music and nature. Since the beginning of the imperial hunting music under Emperor Maximilian I. around 1500, wind instruments have been closely connected with nature. The programme includes works by Robert Schumann, Carl Maria von Weber, Peter von Winter, Anton Bruckner, Jean Sibelius, Johann Strauss, Karl Komzák and Adolphe Adam, performed by musicians from 24 nations.

Additional Info

  • No: A045500870000
  • Composer: R. Schumann, C.M. von Weber, P. von Winter, A. Bruckner, J.Sibelius, J. Strauss
  • Conductor: Hansjörg Angerer
  • Orchestra: The Bläserphilharmonie Mozarteum
  • Production year: 2018
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: Unitel
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list