Salzburg Festival 2020: Thielemann conducts Wagner & Bruckner


“Ignited monumental chamber music: Together with an orchestra that breathes with her, Garanča proved that she currently represents the non plus ultra in the mezzosoprano category. Grandiose the fusion of intensity and noble sound” Der Standard. PROGRAM Wagner: Five Poems for female voice and piano “Wesendonck Lieder”; Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 “Romantic”

Additional Info

  • No: A045501470000
  • Composer: Richard Wagner, Anton Bruckner
  • Conductor: Christian Thielemann
  • Orchestra: Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Artists: Elīna Garanča
  • Production year: 2020
  • Run time: 01:40:00
  • Producers: A co-production of Unitel, ZDF in cooperation with Arte Concert, Salzburger Festspiele and Wiener Philharmoniker
  • Format: 4K
back to list