RCO Opening Night 2019: Franz Welser-Möst & Janine Jansen


RCO Opening Night is the festive opening of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra’s new season. In the Opening Night 2019 Violinist Janine Jansen performs Tchaikovsky’s well-loved Violin concerto, after which conductor Franz Welser-Möst takes listeners deeper into Tchaikovsky’s Romantic fairy-tale world. PROGRAM Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto; Fantasy Overture “Romeo et Juliette”; Suite from Swan Lake

Additional Info

  • No: A865500570000
  • Composer: P.I. Tchaikovsky
  • Conductor: Franz Welser-Möst
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Janine Jansen
  • Production year: 2019
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: RCO, Unitel
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list