RCO: Jordi Savall conducts Bach and Handel


Jordi Savall, a leading icon of historical performance, is conducting the Concertgebouworkest for the very first time. The Catalan conductor is leading the orchestra in two upbeat masterpieces from the eighteenth century. Just try to sit still while listening to Bach’s Third Orchestral Suite or Handel’s Music for the Royal Fireworks. PROGRAM Bach: Suite No. 3; Handel: Music for the Royal Fireworks. AVAILABLE June 2022

Additional Info

  • No: 8834
  • Composer: J. S. Bach, G. F. Handel
  • Conductor: Jordi Savall
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Production year: 2022
  • Run time: 01:30:00
  • Producers: RCO
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list