RCO: Gardiner conducts Brahms Symphony No. 2


Who was Johannes Brahms? In a new cycle of four concerts, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, conducted by Sir John Eliot Gardiner, is investigating Brahms’s œuvre through the lens of the four symphonies performed over two seasons and accompanied by other works by the composer. The Second Symphony is juxtaposed with the First Piano Concerto with soloist Stephen Hough. Under the baton of Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Brahms is instilled with a new radiance and vitality. PROGRAM Brahms: Symphony No. 2, Piano Concerto No. 1

Additional Info

  • No: 8833
  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Conductor: John Eliot Gardiner
  • Orchestra: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Artists: Stephen Hough
  • Production year: 2022
  • Run time: 01:43:00
  • Director: Ferenc Soeteman
  • Producers: RCO, Deutsche Grammophon
  • Format: 4K
back to list