Festive Concert at Grafenegg Festival 2016

814337014032_front cover


Freedom, fraternity and humanity – this is what Beethoven’s 9th Symphony stands for. It opens the 10th Grafenegg Festival, performed by the Tonkunstler Orchestra, joined by 24 alumni of the European Union Youth Orchestra (EUYO) and “a soloist quartet which no one could possibly imagine to be more prestigious” (Die Presse). “Vogt’s tenor and the Wiener Singverein were especially moving” (Wiener Zeitung) and “the vocal performance by excellent bass René Pape, the fabulous soprano Camilla Nylund and the brilliant mezzosoprano Elena Zhidkova … in Beethoven’s Ninth was just sensational. Bravo!” (Kurier). Composer in Residence Christian Jost’s new work also centres around Beethoven, featuring the song “An die Hoffnung” (“To Hope”), and “convincingly used an impressive orchestra” (Der Standard), with “tenor Klaus Florian Vogt as a well-cast soloist” (Salzburger Nachrichten).

Additional Info

  • No: 740304
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, Christian Jost
  • Conductor: Yutaka Sado
  • Orchestra: Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Artists: Camilla Nylund, Elena Zhidkova, Klaus Florian Vogt, René Pape, Wiener Singverein
  • Production year: 2017-04
  • Run time: 01:45:00
  • Format: 16:9

Disc Infos

  • Subtitles: G, E, F, Sp,Ch, Ko
  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 105 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 25
  • Picture: NTSC 16:9 HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 740304
  • UPC No.: 814337014032
back to list