BR: Mariss Jansons conducts Mahler & Rachmaninov



Appearances by Latvian conductor Mariss Jansons are becoming rare. At the head of the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, he guided the audience through a fabulous whirlwind of Rachmaninov’s Danses symphoniques, Sommer’s orchestral prelude "Antigone" and Mahler’s touching Kindertotenlieder with the magnificent Gerhild Romberger as soloist at the Philharmonie, Paris.

Additional Info

  • No: A015500530000
  • Composer: Vladimir Sommer, Gustav Mahler, Sergei Rachmaninov
  • Conductor: Mariss Jansons
  • Orchestra: Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
  • Artists: Gerhild Romberger, mezzo-soprano
  • Production year: 2017
  • Run time: 01:31:00
  • Producers: Unitel
  • Format: HDTV 16:9
back to list