András Schiff – Lecture/Concert: Bach Partitas for Solo Piano


Sir András Schiff has spent many years probing the inexhaustible riches of the music of Johann Sebastian Bach. At Pierre Boulez Saal in Berlin he continues his series of lectures & concerts with a presentation of Bach’s six partitas for solo piano. Available are Schiff’s complete performance (A055510070000 / 145′) of the partitas as well as his lecture – held in German (A055509760000 / 120′) and in English (A055509750000 / 115′) that includes musical examples at the piano.

Additional Info

  • No: A055510070000
  • Composer: J.S. Bach
  • Artists: András Schiff
  • Production year: 2018
  • Run time: 02:25:00
  • Producers: UNITEL and Heliox Films in association with ClassicAll/M_Media with the support of CNC
  • Format: 4K
back to list