Additional Info

Flyer_Tanglewood_neu.pdf 239.6 KB

Concert Print available for TV

Tanglewood 75th Anniversary Celebration

Tanglewood 75th Anniversary Celebration
No.: 9785
Composer: Copland, Bernstein, Haydn, Tchaikovsky, Sarasate, Ravel, Beethoven
Conductor: John Williams, Keith Lockhart, Andris Nelsons
Orchestra: Boston Symphony Orchestra, Boston Pops Orchestra, Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra
Year: 2012
Run time: 01:52:00
Director: Bill Cosel
Producers: WNET/PBS, ZDF/Arte
Format: HDTV 16:9


Located in the beautiful Berkshire Mountains of western Massachusetts, Tanglewood is one of the world’s most beloved music festivals and serves as the summer home for the famed Boston Symphony Orchestra (BSO). Tanglewood 75th Anniversary Celebration festures the BSO, the Boston Pops Orchestra and the Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra, under the direction of conductors Keith Lockhart, Andris Nelsons, John Williams and David Zinman. Performers include pianists Emanuel Ax and Peter Serkin, cellist Yo-Yo Ma, violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter and vocalist James Taylor, as well as the Tanglewood Festival Chorus, John Oliver. ——— Program: COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man; BERNSTEIN Three dance episodes from On the Town; Selections / Great American Songbook; HAYDN Piano Concerto in D, 2nd & 3rd movements; TCHAIKOVSKY Andante cantabile, for cello and strings; SARASATE Carmen Fantasy, for violin and orchestra; RAVEL La Valse; BEETHOVEN Choral Fantasy